Queensland Pearcey Awards

Nominations have now opened for the 2022 Pearcey Queensland ICT Entrepreneur Award.

QLD Pearcey ICT Entrepreneur Award

The Award is aimed at encouraging and rewarding fresh and innovative talent in the ICT and digital media professions. It is awarded to an individual who has demonstrated innovative and pioneering achievement and contribution in their chosen industry as well as taken a risk, made a difference and is an inspiration. Invariably, the selected individual has also made a substantial industry contribution "beyond their day job". State Pearcey Award Winners are finalists for the National Pearcey Entrepreneur of the Year Award presented each year at a national awards event.


To make a nomination, please complete the nomination form(DOCX, 56 KB) and upload, along with a CV for the nominee to this page.

Note: You will need to be logged into your Google Account to access to form. If you do not have a Google account this form and the nominee CV can be emailed direct to admin@pearcey.org.au and admin@anagramevents.com.au

If you require assistance with your nomination, please contact Debra Krause on (07) 3389 3525.

2022 nominations will close on Monday 29 August

Michael Holmstrom

06 Oct 2021

2021 Qld Award

Brisbane, Australia - 6 October 2021 - The Pearcey Foundation today announced Michael Holmstrom, CEO and co-founder of STEM Punks as this year's recipient of the Queensland Pearcey ICT Entrepreneur Award. STEM Punks provides immersive STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Maths) programs for students and teachers from grades one to 12. The award was presented last night in Brisbane by Andrew ... »» Read more...


06 Oct 2020

2020 Qld Award

2020 Queensland Pearcey Award winner Nick Therkelsen-Terry, CEO and Founder of Max Kelsen »» Read more...

Tim Neale

15 Oct 2019

2019 Qld Award

The 2019 Pearcey Queensland Entrepreneur Award was presented to Tim Neale, co-founder and managing director of agtech company DataFarming. The award event was held in Brisbane on 15 October 2015 in collaboration with CICTA (Council of ICT Associations in Queensland). »» Read more...

Peter Laurie

10 Oct 2018

2018 Qld Award

The 2018 Pearcey Queensland Entrepreneur Award was presented to Peter Laurie at an ICT Awards night hosted by the Pearcey Foundation with the Queensland ACS and CICTA (Council of ICT Associations in Queensland). »» Read more...

Jenine Beekhuyzen

04 Oct 2017

2017 Qld Award

The 2017 Pearcey Queensland Entrepreneur Award was presented to Jenine Beekhuyzen OAM at an ICT Awards night hosted by the Pearcey Foundation with the Queensland ACS and CICTA (Council of ICT Associations in Queensland). The Award was presented by the Honourable Leeanne Enoch MP, Minister for Innovation, Science and the Digital Economy and Minister for Small Business. Janine was recognised ... »» Read more...

Aaron Birkby

24 Oct 2016

2016 Qld Award

The 2016 Queensland Pearcey Entrepreneur Award was presented to Aaron Birkby. The Award was presented at the ACS Queensland 50th birthday celebration dinner on Monday 24 October at BCEC by the Hon Chris Whiting, State Member of Parliament for the Seat of Murrumba, just north of Brisbane. »» Read more...

Wayne Gerard Qld 2015

25 Jun 2015

2015 Qld Award

The 2015 Queensland Pearcey Entrepreneur Award was presented to prominent young Queensland businessman Wayne Gerard on Thursday, 25 June 2015 at the EDGE Auditorium, Queensland State Library. Wayne is a passionate digital entrepreneur and business leader in Queensland having been a founder of several companies including RedEye, Waterline Projects and SDG. »» Read more...

andrew jessett

12 Jun 2014

2013-14 Qld Award

At a gala Queensland iAwards event held at the Brisbane convention Centre on 12 June, Senator Steven Conroy, Federal Minister for Broadband, Communications and the Digital Economy presented the 2013 Queensland Pearcey Entrepreneur of the Year to Andrew Jessett, CEO and Founder of Mineware. »» Read more...


03 Jul 2012

2012 Qld Award

The 2012 Pearcey Queensland Entrepreneur Award was presented to Neil Glentworth by Hon Ros Bates MP, Minister for Science, Information Technology, Innovation and the Arts (DSITIA), at a gala dinner on 3d July held this evening at the Sebel Citigate as part of the 2012 iAwards program. »» Read more...


05 Jul 2011

2011 Qld Award

The 2011 Pearcey Queensland Entrepreneur Award was presented to Janine Garrett and Bevan Slattery by the Queensland Minister for ICT, The Honourable Simon Finn MP, and Ms Natalie MacDonald, Director General, Queensland Department of Public Works, at a gala dinner on 5th July held this evening at the Hilton Brisbane as part of the 2011 iAwards program. »» Read more...

20 Sep 2010

2010 Qld Award

Peter Ward, Founder and Chief Technical Architect of Wardy IT Solutions, was presented the 2010 Queensland Pearcey Award by Robert Schwarten MP, the Queensland Minister for Public Works and Information and Communication Technology. This award recognises and celebrates the achievements of Australia's ICT and Digital Media entrepreneurs; Peter’s achievements were acknowledged at a gala dinner in Brisbane on 20th September ... »» Read more...


25 Nov 2009

2009 Qld Award

The 2009 Queensland Pearcey Award was presented to Mr Paul Gampe at a dinner on Wednesday 25 November 2009 at the Sebel & Citigate King George Square in Brisbane. The presentation was made by Mr Paul Russell, Director of Enabling Technologies at Queensland's Department of Employment, Economic Development and Innovation. Highly Commeneded Certifcates were also presented to Janine Garrett, Andrew ... »» Read more...

11 Nov 2008

2008 Qld Award

The 2008 Queensland Pearcey Award was won by Raeleen Gillett, CEO and Founder of Octahedron Pty Ltd. The presentation was made by Mr Tony Waters Deputy Director General of the Queensland Dept of Public Works at a gala dinner held on the 11th of November 2008 at the Sebel Hotel, King George Square, Brisbane. As Ms Gillett happened to be ... »» Read more...


01 Nov 2007

2007 Qld Award

At the annual Pearcey Foundation Awards event held this year in Brisbane on the 1st of November 2007, Ms Tammy Halter was awarded the 2007 Pearcey State Award from fellow finalists Kirsty Garrett and Joanne Jacobs. The award was presented by Mr Peter Grant, CIO, Queensland State Government. »» Read more...

20 Nov 2006

2006 Qld Award

The 2006 Queensland Pearcey Award has been won by Mr Brett Hooker, CEO of Sauce Software. The presentation was made on Thursday 2nd November 2006 at the Carlton Crest Hotel in Brisbane. »» Read more...


29 Nov 2005

2005 Qld Award

The co-founder of Brisbane company Sundata and chairman of Software Queensland, Kon Kakanis, has been named recipient of the 2005 Queensland Pearcey State Award. »» Read more...


26 Nov 2004

2004 Qld Award

Adrian Di Marco, founder and executive chairman of Technology One, one of Australia's largest publicly listed software companies, is this year's winner of the prestigious Queensland Pearcey Award. »» Read more...


18 Mar 2003

2003 Qld Award

Mr David Barbagallo (AM) was awarded the inaugural 2003 Queensland Pearcey Award for his contribution to the State's ICT industry. »» Read more...