National Awards


Each year the Pearcey Foundation makes awards to outstanding individuals. The awards and previous winners of each award are listed in subsections below. The awardees are selected by various state based and national committees. Nominations can be received at any time.

There are two main categories of awards:

These awards are presented at special events recognised in the ICT industry as "good news" occasions and attended by the most influential decision makers in the industry. These events are generously supported by sponsors and new sponsors are always welcome!


The Pearcey Foundation is delighted that Data61 at CSIRO sponsored our 2018 Pearcey Medal and Hall of Fame Awards, and greatly appreciates their fifteen years of continuous support of our national awards programs.

Medal 100

Pearcey Medals for Lifetime Achievement

The Pearcey Medal is a prestigious annual individual award that recognizes a distinguished lifetime achievement and contribution to the development and growth of the ICT industry in Australia. »» Read more...

Library 100

Pearcey Hall of Fame

The Pearcey Hall of Fame recognises individuals who have made very significant lifetime contributions into one or more of Australia's ICT research, industry, or professional development. It is a yearly award which includes the Pearcey Medalist and up to two other individuals. »» Read more...

Statue 100

Pearcey Entrepreneur Awards

The Pearcey National Entrepreneur Award is a special recognition annual award. This award gives prominence to one of the State Pearcey winners for inspiring leadership, scale, impact, innovation and acclaim on the world stage. »» Read more...

Checklist 100

National Nominations

The Pearcey Foundation accepts nominations all year round for any of its awards. We encourage you to get in early and apply or nominate someone you know who has made a significant contribution to their industry. Simply contact us and we can guide you through the process. »» Read more...