State Awards

Statue 100

The Pearcey State Entrepreneur Awards are aimed at encouraging and rewarding fresh and innovative talent in the ICT profession. It is awarded to an individual during their career who have "taken a risk, made a difference and is an inspiration" within the ICT industry within each Australian State.

The Pearcey Foundation embraces all aspects of the ICT industry from traditional Information Science to the latest technological advances in social networking, multi-media, games and internet technologies - the very broadest spectrum of the Australian innovative sector.


State Nominations

The Pearcey Foundation welcomes nominations all year round for any of its awards. We encourage the nominations of anyone who has made a significant contribution to the ICT industry. Simply contact us with the details. »» Read more...


ACT Pearcey Awards

ACT Chief Minister's Pearcey Award The Pearcey Foundation today announced Shane Hill, founder of Skoolbo as 2020 recipient of the ACT Chief Minister's Pearcey Entrepreneur Award. The award was presented by Senator (retd) Kate Lundy representing the ACT Chief Minister Andrew Barr at the Pearcey Round Table 2020 event held on the evening of the 22nd September in Canberra. Due ... »» Read more...


NSW Pearcey Awards

Nominations are now open for the 2021 NSW Pearcey Award. »» Read more...

icemedia logo 2020

Queensland Pearcey Awards

Nominations have now opened for the 2021 Pearcey Queensland ICT Entrepreneur Award. »» Read more...


South Australian Pearcey Awards

Nominations have now open for the 2021 South Australian Pearcey Entrepreneur Award. Please contact Susan Andrews or Wayne Fitzsimmons via if you have a nomination in mind. »» Read more...


Tasmanian Pearcey Awards

Launceston, Australia - 6 November 2020 - The Pearcey Foundation today announced technology entrepreneur, software developer and electrical engineer Mike Cruse as the 2020 Tasmanian Pearcey Entrepreneur of the Year. Mike is the founder and CEO of Definium Technologies, a company based in Launceston. The award was presented by Hon Michael Ferguson MP, Minister for State Growth, Minister for Science ... »» Read more...


Victorian Pearcey Awards

The 2020 Victorian Pearcey Entrepreneur Award was presented to Grant Petty, founder and CEO of Blackmagic Design. The award was presented at a virtual event as part of the Vic Gov 2020 Digital Innovation Festival prior to the 2020 Pearcey Oration. »» Read more...

Western Australia Pearcey Awards

The 2020 West Australian Pearcey Entrepreneur Award was presented to Greg Riebe, co-founder of Entrepreneurs in Residence. The announcement was part of the the 29th Lateral INCITE Honorary Awards announced Wednesday 25 November 2020. »» Read more...