2016 Australia Day Honours recognise two Pearcey National Awardees

26 January 2016

Australia Day

Two past National Pearcey Awardees were recognised in the 2016 Australia Day Honours lists. These were Emeritus Prof. Mary O'Kane, 2014 Pearcey Medal winner and Dr Craig Mudge, 2012 Pearcey Hall of Fame.

Mary O'Kane was recognised with a Companion (AC) in the General Dvision of the Order of Australia "for eminent service to science and engineering, as a contributor to national policy development and governance, to the promotion of technology research and future energy supply, to higher education, and as a role model for young scientists".

Dr Craig Mudge was appointed an Officer in the General Division of the Order of Australia "for distinguished service to science, particularly through pioneering inititaives in the Information technology sector, as a researcher and author, and as a mnetor of young scientists".

See also: