2006 Blog

Today 100

Throughout 2006 the Pearcey Foundation ran many events, awards and other activities.

Melanie Perkins

20 Oct 2015

2015 NSW Technology Entrepreneur of the Year Awards

Press Release. The 2015 NSW Tech Entrepreneur of the Year Awards were presented tonight at NSW Parliament by the Hon Victor Dominello, NSW Minister for Innovation and Better Regulation, on behalf of the Pearcey Foundation and the technology industry with the pinnacle award, the winners special recognition award, going to Melanie Perkins, co-founder and CEO of Canva. »» Read more...

Wayne Gerard Qld 2015

25 Jun 2015

Wayne Gerard wins 2015 Queensland Pearcey Award

Press Release. Prominent young Queensland businessman Wayne Gerard was awarded the 2015 Queensland Pearcey Entrepreneur award at the annual iAwards event co-hosted by AIIA, ACS and the Pearcey Foundation. »» Read more...

Greg Boorer ACT 2015

23 Jun 2015

Greg Boorer wins 2015 ACT Pearcey Award

Press Release. The 2015 ACT Pearcey Entrepreneur Award was presented to Mr Greg Boorer at the Digital Canberra gala dinner in the Gandel Hall of the National Gallery of Australia. Mr Boorer is a well-known identity in the ICT industry in the nation's capital having started Canberra Data Centres (CDC) just eight years ago in 2007. Today CDC is the ... »» Read more...